Hockey team CHAMPIONS of the Walter F Ehrnfelt 20th Annual Memorial Tournament

The Mustaings defeated Gahanna Lincoln 5 – 3. Members of the late Mayor’s family was in attendance to see the (6th) seeded Mustangs bring home the hardware in this (8 team) Walter F Ehrnfelt memorial tournament. The hockey program won the inaugural in 2003, and now 20 years later our 11th championship. Champions in 04 amd 05 and a (5) year run during 2008, 09, 10, 11, 12, and then in 2017 and 2019.

Nick Dasher between the pipes, was a brick wall stopping 25 shots

Scoring for the ‘stangs; Goals (assists)

Archie Wahl (Christian Smith & Brady Eichmuller)

Brett Kappel (Ethan Warner & Jackson Niedermeyer)

Will Grozan (Kappel & Warner)

Christian Smith (Grozan)

Ethan Warner (Gavin Kern)